City Box Office

City Box Office

Browse Dates
February 2011
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Javascript must be enabled
Go to previous month
Go to next month
Categories
Locations
Browse by Venue
Information
info@cityboxoffice.com

Weekdays 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturdays 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Our office is only accessible by email until further notice.


Mailing List


Connect Facebook     Instagram    Twitter


AccessibilityView our Accessibility Statement

City Box Office is committed to ensuring that its services are accessible to people with disabilities.


Ticketing ServicesCity Box Office provides a variety of ticketing services. Visit our information page to learn how we can help with your next event!


All Sales Final No request for cancellations, changes or refunds is accepted.

Lisa Geduldig Presents Lockdown Comedy

Lisa Geduldig Presents Lockdown Comedy
Ticket Information  
Digital Event Online Only

Regular Price: $10 - $20 (whatever you want to pay!)

Streamed live via Zoom
During the pandemic, comedians worldwide have taken to the stratosphere, aka Zoom, to continue performing their craft.  In July, Lisa Geduldig, the creator and producer of the acclaimed Kung Pao Kosher Comedy™ - Jewish comedy on Christmas in a Chinese Restaurant (The 28th Annual shows took place online this past December) and other popular San Francisco comedy shows, launched a new monthly comedy series Lockdown Comedy (on the 3rd Thursday of the month) in July. The shows have been catering to 150-250 attendees from throughout the US, as well as ex-pats in Kathmandu and Berlin.

Please note: Starting in February, Lockdown Comedy will take place one hour earlier (6pm PST / 9pm EST).

Lisa’s octogenarian mother, with whom she is hunkered down and spending lockdown in Florida, is each month’s special guest. Arline did stand up for her first time in the virtual comedy club her daughter is running out of her retirement community home. Lisa (in Florida) and her tech co-host/DJ, Sandy O (in California) are running the monthly show on Zoom and featuring comedians from all over the US. In July, two of the comedians (Shazia Mirza and Mark Maier) performed on the show, which was subtitled Across the Pond Comedy, from their homes in London at 2am.

The Thursday January 21st (7pm Pacific/ 8pm Mountain/ 9pm Central /10pm Eastern) Lockdown Comedy show will feature: Greg Proops (Los Angeles), Ophira Eisenberg (NY), Sandra Valls (LA), and from Florida Lisa Geduldig and her 89 year old mother, budding comedian, Arline Geduldig, the monthly special guest.

For more information, visit www.koshercomedy.com/lockdown-comedy
Copyright © 2021 City Box Office, All Rights Reserved. -
accesso ShoWare℠ ticketing System provided by accesso®

Please read our Privacy Statement and Terms of Use.